Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedLeader News Sports

Steinke Bay access reduced

Steinke Bay Recreation Area will continue to have restricted access and limited use.

Posted 8/13/14 (Wed) read more »

Post 12 suffers similar fate

At the end of last summer, Post 12 was playing for an American Legion state tournament berth and fell to Hazen.

Posted 7/30/14 (Wed) read more »

Post 12 splits doubleheader with Beulah

Post 12 entered last Wednesday’s road game against Beulah with a bit of confidence.

Posted 7/16/14 (Wed) read more »

Post 12 baseball

Washburn White went to Beulah on Monday for a doubleheader against the Beulah Twisters and dropped two games.

Posted 7/09/14 (Wed) read more »

Legion ball underway

There’s a lot going on with Legion ball this year.

Posted 6/25/14 (Wed) read more »

Two Roughriders place at State Track Meet

Two McLean County Roughriders placed in three events at the State Track Meet in Bismarck this past weekend.

Posted 5/28/14 (Wed) read more »

Roughriders finish strong at Regionals

The collective whole of the Southern McLean Roughriders finished in strong fashion at the Regional meet over the weekend.

Posted 5/22/14 (Thu) read more »

Cardinals split with Hazen

There are a few things in life that can be good or bad, depending on which side of the fence you stand on.

Posted 5/14/14 (Wed) read more »

Roughrider track hitting its stride

Two weeks away from the end of the track and field year, Southern McLean has loaded up their schedule with competitions to make up for the slow yearly season.

Posted 5/08/14 (Thu) read more »

Southern McLean heads outdoors at Hazen Meet

With the track and field season already half over and plagued with weather-related issues, the team from Southern McLean finally got a chance to attend their first outdoor meet of the year over in Hazen last week.

Posted 4/30/14 (Wed) read more »