Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedMcLean County Independent Sports

Troopers roughed up in Velva

It was kind of a rough night for the Garrison-Max Troopers to open the 2015 football season.

Posted 9/02/15 (Wed) read more »

Fish feed benefits sports complex

The sports complex at Ray Field, Garrison High School’s football field, isn’t done.

Posted 8/26/15 (Wed) read more »

Johnson takes speedway feature

The McLean County Speedway was fast and smooth Thursday night making for terrific racing conditions at the speedway.

Posted 8/19/15 (Wed) read more »

Making a case for the muskie

When it comes to fish in North Dakota waters, one of the largest is the muskellunge.

Posted 8/12/15 (Wed) read more »

Wilcox-led four take women’s honors

The 2015 Women’s Prairie Scramble golf tournament came down to a battle between the Wilcox sisters, Caitlin and Chandra.

Posted 8/05/15 (Wed) read more »

Titans fall in region play

The season is over for the Garrison-Max Titans American Legion baseball team.

Posted 7/29/15 (Wed) read more »

Young Titans sweep Turtle Lake tourney

The Titans Little League team came into the Turtle Lake tournament with a 2-2 record in their last four games. Not bad, but likely not good enough to win a tournament.

Posted 7/22/15 (Wed) read more »

Netters take in VB camp

Some members of the Garrison-Max girls volleyball team got a jump start on the season this past week, being a part of a volleyball camp.

Posted 7/15/15 (Wed) read more »

Titans seeking an identity

It’s homestretch time for the Garrison-Max Titans American Legion baseball team.

Posted 7/08/15 (Wed) read more »

Junior Titans win four, drop 1

The Titan Pee Wees bounced back from a disappointing walk-off loss to come away with a nail-biting win against Wilton in the first of last week's games.

Posted 7/01/15 (Wed) read more »