Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedMcLean County Independent Sports

Clay target finishes season with a bang

The regular season for the inaugural Garrison team in the North Dakota State High School Clay Target League is in the books. The state meet was Saturday in Horace near Fargo.

Posted 6/22/16 (Wed) read more »

Troopers take 11th at state

The tradition continues for the Garrison girls golf team. Another trip to state, and another positive finish.

Posted 6/08/16 (Wed) read more »

G/M Troopers are strong at state

The 2016 season for the Garrison-Max Troopers concluded last weekend with state. It was a season filled with personal bests, regional runners-up, state qualifiers and state placers.

Posted 6/01/16 (Wed) read more »

Lady golfers region champs

The Lady Troopers took to their home course on Monday for the Region 4 tournament.

Posted 5/25/16 (Wed) read more »

Jacobson state qualifies

It was a cold and blustery day as the Lady Troopers took to the course in Velva last Thursday.

Posted 5/18/16 (Wed) read more »

Lady golfers poised for qualifiers

On Monday, the Lady Troopers golf team headed to Rolla to test their skills at Northern Lights’ very challenging home course.

Posted 5/11/16 (Wed) read more »

Cossacks drop double dip

The Max-Garrison Cossacks traveled to Surrey on the 28th for a Region 6 game with the Mustangs.

Posted 5/04/16 (Wed) read more »

Lady golfers continue to shine

The Garrison Troopers girls golf team continues to shine, led by ace Mackenzie Jacobson.

Posted 4/27/16 (Wed) read more »

Huesers state qualifies in track

The Garrison-Max track team continues to ramp up its game. The competition was punctuated by Cassidy Huesers who is the first Trooper to qualify for state.

Posted 4/20/16 (Wed) read more »

Play ball

The Max-Garrison Cossacks opened their 2016 season with a junior varsity doubleheader against the Beulah Miners April 4th in Max.

Posted 4/13/16 (Wed) read more »