Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedMcLean County Independent Sports

Trooper JH girls 3-0

The Garrison junior high girl’s basketball team has begun the season on a high note, winning all three of their games.

Posted 11/18/15 (Wed) read more »

BLFG backs Wilderness project

The proposed walking/hiking/biking path for Wilderness Park is Better Living for Garrison’s signature project for 2016.

Posted 11/04/15 (Wed) read more »

Change coming in volleyball

The girl’s District 10 volleyball tournament scheduled for next week in Center might be the last tournament played using the District tournament format.

Posted 10/29/15 (Thu) read more »

Good luck charm of a different sort

A person often thinks a good luck charm as something that can be worn or put in a pocket.

Posted 10/21/15 (Wed) read more »

Cougars maul Trooper 11

The scouting report on the Heart River Cougars highlighted them as a team that liked to run the ball with a couple quick running backs behind a big, physical offensive line.

Posted 10/15/15 (Thu) read more »

Turnovers doom junior Troopers

The Junior High Troopers traveled to Hazen Sept. 28 to take on the Bison.

Posted 10/07/15 (Wed) read more »

Elementary race report: First edition

Sept. 1, marked the first practice for the Bob Callies Elementary Cross Country runners. Runners in 3rd-6th grade are welcome to join the team.

Posted 9/23/15 (Wed) read more »

Bottineau gets past determined Troop

Football fans who like to see points put on the board weren’t disappointed Friday, Sept. 11 at Ray Field in Garrison.

Posted 9/16/15 (Wed) read more »

Troopers roughed up in Velva

It was kind of a rough night for the Garrison-Max Troopers to open the 2015 football season.

Posted 9/02/15 (Wed) read more »

Fish feed benefits sports complex

The sports complex at Ray Field, Garrison High School’s football field, isn’t done.

Posted 8/26/15 (Wed) read more »