Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedMcLean County Independent Sports

The tradition continues

It’s become as annual as spring itself. A Garrison girls golf team advancing to the state tournament.

Posted 5/20/15 (Wed) read more »

Lady golfers poised for regions

The regional tournament season in high school sports is here.

Posted 5/13/15 (Wed) read more »

Youth with local ties excel in sports

Three youth, all with ties to Garrison, have excelled in their respective sports this past season.

Posted 5/06/15 (Wed) read more »

Jaeger signs with Williston

Garrison’s senior Madison Jaeger has signed a letter of intent to play for the Williston State Lady Teton Basketball program.

Posted 4/29/15 (Wed) read more »

Cossacks seeking identity

It is a mixed bag for the Max-Garrison-White Shield Cossacks baseball team. The squad has either won big, or been blown out.

Posted 4/22/15 (Wed) read more »

Cossacks rally to knock off Cougars

The Max-Garrison-White Shield Cossacks pulled off a come-from-behind win last Friday, bumping off the home-standing Central McLean Cougars 6-5, when Cossack Nick Thompson slapped the game-winning single to score Noah Sloka, wiping out what had been a 5-0 lead for the Cougars.

Posted 4/15/15 (Wed) read more »

Track team off and running

The track season is underway in North Dakota. The first meets of the season are indoor. Tuesday, March 31, the Troopers opened the season competing at the Northwest Conference Indoor Meet in Minot.

Posted 4/08/15 (Wed) read more »

Tackling cancer

A football coach and his journey to remission The doctors performed tests and refered him to more doctors with more tests.

Posted 3/25/15 (Wed) read more »

Max Cossacks settle for fourth

The 2014-15 boys basketball season has been put to bed. Capping it off with a fourth place finish at this past week’s Region 5 Tournament in Bismarck were the Max Cossacks.

Posted 3/18/15 (Wed) read more »

Solen takes down Cossacks

The Max Cossacks are playing for pride tonight (Thursday) night at the Region 5 Tournament in Bismarck.

Posted 3/11/15 (Wed) read more »