Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedMcLean County Independent Sports

Young Titans sweep home opener

The Titans took on Underwood in the June 9 home opener hoping to build on their season opening win.

Posted 6/17/15 (Wed) read more »

Titans open with pair of wins

The Garrison-Max Titans American Legion baseball team opened the 2015 campaign on a winning note Monday night, taking two from Hettinger.

Posted 6/10/15 (Wed) read more »

Troopers take 8th at state

The Garrison girls golf team continues its tradition of advancing to compete in a state Class B golf tournament. This past week, the team placed in a tie for 8th in a field of 18 teams.

Posted 6/03/15 (Wed) read more »

The tradition continues

It’s become as annual as spring itself. A Garrison girls golf team advancing to the state tournament.

Posted 5/20/15 (Wed) read more »

Lady golfers poised for regions

The regional tournament season in high school sports is here.

Posted 5/13/15 (Wed) read more »

Youth with local ties excel in sports

Three youth, all with ties to Garrison, have excelled in their respective sports this past season.

Posted 5/06/15 (Wed) read more »

Jaeger signs with Williston

Garrison’s senior Madison Jaeger has signed a letter of intent to play for the Williston State Lady Teton Basketball program.

Posted 4/29/15 (Wed) read more »

Cossacks seeking identity

It is a mixed bag for the Max-Garrison-White Shield Cossacks baseball team. The squad has either won big, or been blown out.

Posted 4/22/15 (Wed) read more »

Cossacks rally to knock off Cougars

The Max-Garrison-White Shield Cossacks pulled off a come-from-behind win last Friday, bumping off the home-standing Central McLean Cougars 6-5, when Cossack Nick Thompson slapped the game-winning single to score Noah Sloka, wiping out what had been a 5-0 lead for the Cougars.

Posted 4/15/15 (Wed) read more »

Track team off and running

The track season is underway in North Dakota. The first meets of the season are indoor. Tuesday, March 31, the Troopers opened the season competing at the Northwest Conference Indoor Meet in Minot.

Posted 4/08/15 (Wed) read more »