Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedMcLean County Independent Sports

Johnson takes speedway feature

The McLean County Speedway was fast and smooth Thursday night making for terrific racing conditions at the speedway.

Posted 8/19/15 (Wed) read more »

Making a case for the muskie

When it comes to fish in North Dakota waters, one of the largest is the muskellunge.

Posted 8/12/15 (Wed) read more »

Wilcox-led four take women’s honors

The 2015 Women’s Prairie Scramble golf tournament came down to a battle between the Wilcox sisters, Caitlin and Chandra.

Posted 8/05/15 (Wed) read more »

Titans fall in region play

The season is over for the Garrison-Max Titans American Legion baseball team.

Posted 7/29/15 (Wed) read more »

Young Titans sweep Turtle Lake tourney

The Titans Little League team came into the Turtle Lake tournament with a 2-2 record in their last four games. Not bad, but likely not good enough to win a tournament.

Posted 7/22/15 (Wed) read more »

Netters take in VB camp

Some members of the Garrison-Max girls volleyball team got a jump start on the season this past week, being a part of a volleyball camp.

Posted 7/15/15 (Wed) read more »

Titans seeking an identity

It’s homestretch time for the Garrison-Max Titans American Legion baseball team.

Posted 7/08/15 (Wed) read more »

Junior Titans win four, drop 1

The Titan Pee Wees bounced back from a disappointing walk-off loss to come away with a nail-biting win against Wilton in the first of last week's games.

Posted 7/01/15 (Wed) read more »

Garrison Pee Wees drop walk-off

For the first time in several years, Max fielded a Little League team and that is good news for area baseball.

Posted 6/24/15 (Wed) read more »

Young Titans sweep home opener

The Titans took on Underwood in the June 9 home opener hoping to build on their season opening win.

Posted 6/17/15 (Wed) read more »