Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedMcLean County Independent Sports

Trooper ladies open 1-1

The Garrison Lady Troopers evened their early season record at 1-1 Monday, outlasting the Powers Lake Ranchers 49-41 in Powers Lake.

Posted 12/16/10 (Thu) read more »

County tournament goes to Miners

The McLean County boys tournament crown will rest in Beulah for the coming year. The Miners outlasted last year’s county champion Turtle Lake-Mercer-McClusky 75-63 this past Saturday night to claim the title.

Posted 12/09/10 (Thu) read more »

Troopers lose heart-breaker

What a way to open a basketball season – a one-point game.

Posted 12/02/10 (Thu) read more »

Boys hoops begin

It’s time for the boys to take center stage first on the basketball court. The boys season begins Monday for the Garrison Troopers – and other boys teams across the state.

Posted 11/24/10 (Wed) read more »

TV host: ‘promote the lake’

What’s good for one is good for all.

Posted 11/18/10 (Thu) read more »

Troopers fall at regionals

The Garrison-Max Troopers volleyball season is over. But then again, so are the seasons of District 10 partners Washburn and Wilton-Wing.

Posted 11/10/10 (Wed) read more »

Troopers tumble at districts

There will be no district championship for the Garrison-Max Troopers volleyball team.

Posted 11/04/10 (Thu) read more »

Troopers ready for districts

The Garrison-Max Troopers volleyball team is set to go where no Trooper volleyball team has been for quite some time – regional play.

Posted 10/28/10 (Thu) read more »

Troopers gain No. 1 seed

The Garrison-Max Troopers volleyball team scored a huge victory Monday night, overpowering Wilton-Wing 3-0.

Posted 10/21/10 (Thu) read more »

Elementary cross country concludes

The elementary cross-country season wrapped up Monday night in Minot.

Posted 10/14/10 (Thu) read more »