Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedMcLean County Independent Sports

Troop second at regionals

Midnight came too early this past Friday at the Region 5 championship game for the Cinderella Garrison Troopers boys basketball team.

Posted 3/07/13 (Thu) read more »

Troop stuns Trojan five

Cinderella is alive and well and living in Garrison.

Posted 2/28/13 (Thu) read more »

Troopers advance; Max falls

The No. 2 seed Garrison Troopers had to use the back door this past week at the District 10 Tournament in Washburn to secure a spot in next week’s Region 5 Tournament.

Posted 2/21/13 (Thu) read more »

JH Troopers win streak at 12

The teams and fans came to the gym last Thursday expecting to see two games with TLMM.

Posted 2/14/13 (Thu) read more »

Trooper girls split games

For the past few games, it’s been win one, lose one, win one, lose one for the Garrison Lady Troopers.

Posted 2/07/13 (Thu) read more »

Trooper JH sweeps opener

In their first action of the season, the Trooper seventh grade basketball team faced the visiting Max Cossacks

Posted 1/31/13 (Thu) read more »

Troopers take pair

This past week, Trooper head boys basketball coach Jason Mattheis said in spite of a four-game losing streak,

Posted 1/24/13 (Thu) read more »

Lady T’s improving

The Garrison Lady Troopers sit 5-5 so far this season. It’s a stark improvement from a team that was 6-15 for the season last year.

Posted 1/16/13 (Wed) read more »

Titans Baseball fundraiser planned

“Take me out to the ball game, take me out with the crowd …” The words are familiar and the sport of baseball is classic. While theTitans baseball program includes players from Garrison and other local communities, all home games are played on Garrison’s Legion field.

Posted 1/10/13 (Thu) read more »

Troopers go 1-1

It was one up, one down for the Garrison Troopers boys basketball team this past week. Saturday, the Troopers fell to a strong Hazen Bison squad 79-63.

Posted 12/27/12 (Thu) read more »