Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedMcLean County Independent Sports

G-M girls golf 13th time to state

The tradition continues. For the 13th consecutive year, the Garrison-Max girls golf team is headed to state.

Posted 5/24/12 (Thu) read more »

Golf teams poised for regionals

Things continue to look up for both the Garrison-Max boys and girls golf teams.

Posted 5/10/12 (Thu) read more »

Troopers strong at Harvey meet

The Garrison-Max girls golf team continues its strong performances on the course.

Posted 5/03/12 (Thu) read more »

Runners compete in Hazen

It was off to Hazen this past week for another outdoor meet. The team competed in a number of races and field events.

Posted 4/26/12 (Thu) read more »

G-M girls golf opens strong

The season for the Garrison-Max girls golf team couldn’t have started out any better.

Posted 4/19/12 (Thu) read more »

Mountain lion activity on Fort Berthold

Three mountain lions have been killed since November on the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation.

Posted 4/12/12 (Thu) read more »

Wrestlers close at New Salem

One more meet is in the books for the Garrison pwee wrestling squad.

Posted 4/05/12 (Thu) read more »

Youth wrestlers host meet

This past weekend, the Trooper youth wrestling team hosted an invitational tournament, and more than 140 wrestlers from around the region turned out.

Posted 3/29/12 (Thu) read more »

Youth wrestlers visit Velva

The Garrison Troopers youth wrestlers trekked to Velva this past weekend to compete in a Pee Wee meet.

Posted 3/15/12 (Thu) read more »

Cossacks fall at regionals

The run at the region level for the Max Lady Cossacks basketball team was short-lived. So was the run for the Washburn Cardinals and Underwood Comets.

Posted 3/08/12 (Thu) read more »