Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedUnderwood News Sports

Cougars win in the first round of playoffs

It was another chilly night for football in Turtle Lake last Tuesday night, but the Cougars were ready to take on the Mohall-Lansford-Sherwood Mavericks in nine-man playoff action.

Posted 10/28/09 (Wed) read more »

Comet netters have a busy week

Once again the Comet volleyball team was stymied by the Wilton-Wing Miners in district action last Friday night.

Posted 10/21/09 (Wed) read more »

Cougar football, blizzard style

The Central McLean Cougars traveled to Wilton last Friday night.

Posted 10/14/09 (Wed) read more »

Comets net first district win

The Comet volleyball team has been competing for a month, however, none of the matches have counted toward the district standings.

Posted 10/07/09 (Wed) read more »

Cougars on a roll, defeat the Raiders

It was another gorgeous night for high school football as the Central McLean Cougars hosted the Richardton-Taylor-Hebron Raiders in Turtle Lake last Friday night.

Posted 9/30/09 (Wed) read more »

Comet netters split

I learned a valuable lesson last week in Wilton.

Posted 9/23/09 (Wed) read more »

Cougars get second conference win

Despite cold and rainy conditions, the Central McLean Cougars were able to pick up their second conference win in Region 6 nine-man football last Friday night.

Posted 9/16/09 (Wed) read more »

Comet netters currently 3-0

Things seem to be coming together for the Comet volleyball team.

Posted 9/09/09 (Wed) read more »

Cougars meet Napoleon in season opener

Although the Central McLean Cougars opened the 2009 season with a loss, the game was a non-conference game and co-head coach Keith Sundquist stated, "We came away with some areas where we need to make improvements."

Posted 9/02/09 (Wed) read more »

Titans go 1-2 at sectionals

There wasn’t a team at sectionals that the Garrison-Max-Central McLean Titans couldn’t play with.

Posted 7/29/09 (Wed) read more »