Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedUnderwood News Sports

Restful Christmas break? Not likely for local athletes

The adages "no rest for the weary" and "no rest for the wicked" are well known.

Posted 12/30/13 (Mon) read more »

Keeping sights on the long-term

Keeping their eye on the prize that may be down the road just a bit is the goal for the Comets boys hoops team...

Posted 12/21/13 (Sat) read more »

Day-man,’ Auck pace Comet girls in opener

One could say the Underwood Comets dominated in their first outing on the hard court Monday night.

Posted 12/18/13 (Wed) read more »

Comet boys drop openers

The first couple games of the season are usually good indicators for coaches of what they need to work on to shore up their team for the season’s competition.

Posted 12/11/13 (Wed) read more »

Comet boys taking on Warriors at shootout

After having a team with five seniors on the roster last season, the Underwood Comets will be heading to the hard court this weekend for their boys basketball season opener without a single senior on the roster.

Posted 12/04/13 (Wed) read more »

Lot development flourishing around Lake Sakakawea

Development along the north shore of Lake Sakakawea in the Garrison area continues.

Posted 11/26/13 (Tue) read more »

Coyotes turn back Comets

The Grant County Coyotes and their big gun Sydney Bentz were too much for the Underwood Comets last Thursday, turning back the Comets in three sets at the Region 5 volleyball tournament at the Shiloh Christian gymnasium.

Posted 11/20/13 (Wed) read more »

Comets launch unbeatable attack

The Comets launched an offensive attack the Trojans couldn’t respond to last Thursday night...

Posted 11/13/13 (Wed) read more »

Late season upland bird hunt opens Nov. 25

The late season upland bird hunt on Audubon National Wildlife Refuge, Coleharbor, ND will open on Monday, November 25.

Posted 11/06/13 (Wed) read more »

Comet netters bump off two more

The Comets are riding high after posting two more wins on the volleyball court this past week, knocking off Kidder County 3-1 Monday and posting a first-ever win over Flasher, also by the score of 3-1, last Tuesday.

Posted 10/30/13 (Wed) read more »