District 7 eliminated during redistricting

12/15/11 (Thu)

North Dakota District 7, which included McHenry and Pierce counties and parts of Benson and Sheridan counties, has been eliminated from the state electoral map. The only other county eliminated in this year’s redistricting process was District 16, which covered Walsh County and part of Pembina County up north. Both districts are considered rural.
But the move doesn’t change the number of districts or the number of legislators, as the redistricting committee created two new districts in Bismarck and Fargo.