RSS News FeedLeader News Sports

Miners, Coyotes have royal rumble

The Lady Miners came home to face Grant County in a pivotal matchup in the Region 5 standings, Oct. 18.

Posted 10/26/16 (Wed) read more »

Roughriders finish strong

Many obstacles seem so big that there is no solution in sight.

Posted 10/19/16 (Wed) read more »

Lady Miners turn the page

This season has seen its fair share of ups and downs for the Wilton-Wing Miners volleyball team.

Posted 10/13/16 (Thu) read more »

Roughrider homecoming bucked by Cowboys

The Roughriders came into their homecoming matchup with Killdeer needing a win to keep their playoff hopes alive Friday.

Posted 10/05/16 (Wed) read more »

SM Roughriders new formation new outcome

Head coach Josh Harvey made the statement last week that the offense must play better, a rallying cry to his to team after they only have managed to score three touchdowns all season.

Posted 9/28/16 (Wed) read more »

Miner looking for full sets

The Miners came home Tuesday to face Shiloh Christian after spending the weekend down in Center.

Posted 9/22/16 (Thu) read more »

Lady Miners oust Cardinals

The Miners faced off against the Cardinals at Washburn High School last week, ultimately taking the victory after some close sets.

Posted 9/18/16 (Sun) read more »

Wilton gets rollin’ in Super Region

The Wilton-Wing Miners volleyball team played some solid ball after coming off their tournament in Bottineau.

Posted 9/07/16 (Wed) read more »

The thrill of the hunt

Early Canada Goose season is underway and many local hunters are taking advantage of the advanced opening.

Posted 8/31/16 (Wed) read more »

Soccer registration nears

Though the future of the program seemed unsure earlier in the year, youth soccer in Washburn is now ready to hit the field.

Posted 8/24/16 (Wed) read more »