Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedLeader News Sports

Sectional sweep of Dickinson leaves standings in air

Kip Erickson has had the same monologue all season long: throwing strikes and playing low-error defense is the way Washburn is going to remain competitive in American Legion baseball.

Posted 7/08/09 (Wed) read more »

From Mister to Master: Scharnowske earns martial arts accolade

On Friday, June 12, Mike Scharnowske of Wing achieved a difficult accomplishment in the field of martial arts, with the passing of his fourth degree masters exam.

Posted 7/01/09 (Wed) read more »

A tale of two teams Washburn starts week sizzling, ends fizzling

One team to take the American Legion field for coach Kip Erickson this week, hit the blazes out of the ball to leave the field with four impressive wins to move into the runner-up spot in the Section 8 standings.

Posted 6/24/09 (Wed) read more »

Legion baseball continues hearty schedule

Baseball is a daily game.

Posted 6/17/09 (Wed) read more »

Post 12 cashes in a pair of wins to open Legion season

After a disappointing end to the high school spring baseball season, head coach Kip Erickson is once again smiling after his Legion team’s first week of action.

Posted 6/10/09 (Wed) read more »

Tae Kwon Do tournament comes to Washburn

Saturday, June 13 brings an exciting event to the Washburn area when the Washburn Tae Kwon Do School will host its first festival and competition at Washburn High School.

Posted 6/03/09 (Wed) read more »

Two out-of-hand innings doom WWCS

After a tough loss to Central Prairie May 18, the Washburn-Wilton-Center-Stanton co-op entered the field reenergized last Tuesday to take on Kidder County in a loser-out battle to stay alive in Region 8.

Posted 5/27/09 (Wed) read more »

Washburn Cardinal golf approaches season’s end

The Washburn Cardinals golf teams saw their season wrap up on Monday, May 18 with their participation in the area’s regional events.

Posted 5/20/09 (Wed) read more »

Washburn-Wilton track focuses on regional goal

The Washburn-Wilton track teams focused their energies on two track meets last week, the Badlands Conference in Bowman where both the girls and boys teams took sixth, and the Hazen meet where the girls took fourth and the boys sixth place.

Posted 5/13/09 (Wed) read more »

Cardinal golf sets high goals

As the Washburn High School golf teams take to the links for the 2009 season, they look to hard work and dedication to help achieve the lofty goals that they have set for themselves.

Posted 5/06/09 (Wed) read more »