Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedLeader News Sports

Washburn Cardinal boys start season 1-2

With a mid-week snowstorm delaying their first game of the year against Kidder County on Tuesday...

Posted 12/11/13 (Wed) read more »

Miners fall to Clippers

The Wilton-Wing Miners boy’s basketball team opened the season Saturday night at home with a tilt against the Clippers of Strasburg-Zeeland.

Posted 12/04/13 (Wed) read more »

Lot development flourishing around Lake Sakakawea

Development along the north shore of Lake Sakakawea in the Garrison area continues.

Posted 11/26/13 (Tue) read more »

Skyhawks knock Miners out of regionals

The Region 5 Volleyball tournament was held at the Shiloh gymnasium last week with the top teams from District 9 taking on the top teams from District 10 in the first round on Monday, November 11.

Posted 11/20/13 (Wed) read more »

Miners take third place; Cardinals end season

With the Center-Stanton Wildcats beating the Washburn Cardinals on Monday while the Wilton-Wing Miners enjoyed an extra day of rest with a first round bye...

Posted 11/13/13 (Wed) read more »

Wolves and Bulldogs take down Cardinals

The Washburn Cardinal Volleyball team finished off their regular season play last week with games against the Flasher Bulldogs and the Watford City Wolves.

Posted 11/06/13 (Wed) read more »

Roughrider girls snare fourth at state

The Southern McLean Roughrider girls went into the state cross country meet with a strategy.

Posted 10/30/13 (Wed) read more »

Southern McLean ends season with loss to Holsteins

The Southern McLean Roughriders were coming off an emotional high after their commanding homecoming victory...

Posted 10/22/13 (Tue) read more »

Fox, Waloch All-Region runners

The Southern McLean Roughrider girls placed seventh at the West Region Cross Country Meet this past Saturday...

Posted 10/16/13 (Wed) read more »

Roughriders fall to Cougars in storm

The conditions weren’t very hospitable at Friday night’s home game with the Southern McLean Roughriders facing the Heart River Cougars.

Posted 10/09/13 (Wed) read more »