Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedLeader News Sports

Two productive meets for Southern McLean

With the Regional Meet this upcoming weekend offering one last chance to get qualified for State...

Posted 5/15/13 (Wed) read more »

Cardinals boasting three region wins

Things got off to a slow start, but there’s no doubt that the Washburn-Wilton-Center-Stanton-Wing baseball players are moving in a positive direction as the season heats up.

Posted 5/08/13 (Wed) read more »

Southern McLean Track finally takes the field

After being delayed two weeks thanks to the unpredictable nature of North Dakota weather...

Posted 5/01/13 (Wed) read more »

W-W-C-S starts season 2-0

The Washburn-Wilton-Center-Stanton baseball team was in for a bit of a surprise Monday evening against the Hettinger Night Hawks.

Posted 4/24/13 (Wed) read more »

My GoRuck Challenge

Twenty-one of us stood waiting in the parking lot and watched a cool customer exit a car. “Form up on me”, he said.

Posted 4/17/13 (Wed) read more »

Painted Woods expansion is a go

For the past few years, Trevor Leidy and other Painted Woods Golf Course board members have been dreaming about what that wild country behind the existing nine holes could some day look like if it too were part of the golf course.

Posted 4/10/13 (Wed) read more »

Down, but not out

The summer recreation season is just around the corner.

Posted 4/03/13 (Wed) read more »

Schell’s Tetons fall to Shelton College at Nationals

The Williston Teton girls basketball team fought a good fight in the highly competitive junior college national tournament in Salina, Kan., last week.

Posted 3/27/13 (Wed) read more »

Northern Pike outlook: Booming

North Dakota’s state fish is out there right now, waiting beneath the ice for the skilled or the lucky to catch them.

Posted 3/20/13 (Wed) read more »

Third place for the Cardinals in districts

They didn’t make it look pretty, but they got it done.

Posted 3/13/13 (Wed) read more »