Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedMcLean County Journal Sports

Lions stop Trojans

Posted 12/09/10 (Thu) read more »

Trojans Region 5 runners-up

The Turtle Lake-Mercer Mc-Clusky Trojans placed second in the 2010 Region 5 volleyball tournament.

Posted 11/18/10 (Thu) read more »

Trojans District 10 champs again

The Trojans volleyball team won its sixth straight District 10 championship in Wilton on Thursday night.

Posted 11/10/10 (Wed) read more »

Trojans finish regular season

The Turtle Lake-Mercer-McClusky Trojans finished the regular season with a 3-0 win at Standing Rock Friday night.

Posted 11/04/10 (Thu) read more »

Trojans sweep Comets

The Trojans of Turtle Lake-Mercer McClusky beat the Underwood Comets Monday at Underwood, three games to none.

Posted 10/21/10 (Thu) read more »

Cougars rip Miners

The Central McLean Cougars rolled past the Wilton/Wing Miners 64-8. The win kept the Cougars’ play-off hopes alive but that was short lived as they needed Washburn to win against Mott/Regent.

Posted 10/14/10 (Thu) read more »

Trojans stop the Holsteins

The Trojans volleyball team kept you on the edge of your seat for five games in a match against the New Salem Holsteins Tuesday night.

Posted 10/07/10 (Thu) read more »

Trojans sweep two

The Turtle Lake Mercer McClusky Trojans picked up a pair of wins this past week defeating Drake/Anamoose three games to zero Monday night and defeating Center/Stanton last Tuesday night also three games to zero.

Posted 9/30/10 (Thu) read more »

Trojans edge Cardinals 3-2

The Trojans picked up their second win of the season by defeating the Washburn Cardinals Tuesday night, three games to two.

Posted 9/23/10 (Thu) read more »

Comets slip past Trojans

The Trojans volleyball team kept you on the edge of your seat for five games but came up just short of winning the match against the Underwood Comets Tuesday night on the home court.

Posted 9/16/10 (Thu) read more »