Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedMcLean County Journal Sports

Cougar baseball gaining ground in tough arena

It has been a tough row to hoe for the Cougar baseball team this year. But they are beginning to see the results of their hard work.

Posted 5/20/09 (Wed) read more »

Hefta qualifies for state in discus

When body, mind, and spirit connect in perfect harmony, athletes like Central McLean’s Reed Hefta experience a spectacular day that goes beyond individual expectations. Last Saturday during the New Salem-hosted track and field meet held at Bismarck’s Community Bowl, Hefta rocked his world with a state-qualifying discus throw of 149 feet, 3 inches.

Posted 5/06/09 (Wed) read more »

Cougar boys take first at Hazen

The sun has been shining on the Cougar track team this last week. The warm temperatures and wind blew in some nice results at both track meets held at Hazen.

Posted 4/29/09 (Wed) read more »

Bowling

Presser-Zenker 12-4, Lelm-Lelm 8-8, Wagner-Ketterling 8-8, Britton-Christensen 8-8,

Posted 4/15/09 (Wed) read more »

Malzer, Singer on ALL STATE Teams

Mr. Basketball Cameron Malzer has been named to the first team 2009 All State Team.

Posted 4/08/09 (Wed) read more »

TL-M Junior High boys win McLean County tournament

The McLean County JH BB Tournament was held at Max on Friday March 13 and Sat. March 14.

Posted 4/02/09 (Thu) read more »

Trojans third at State B

The Turtle Lake-Mercer Trojans brought home the third place trophy from the State Class B Tournament this past week.

Posted 3/25/09 (Wed) read more »

WE'RE GOING TO STATE BACK TO BACK!!

The Turtle Lake-Mercer Trojans are headed back to the State Class B Tournament for the second straight year.

Posted 3/18/09 (Wed) read more »

Trojans stomp Holsteins in the Region 5 opener

The Turtle Lake-Mercer Trojans downed the New Salem Holsteins, 70-48, in the opening game of the Region 5 tournament Monday afternoon at the Bismarck Civic Center.

Posted 3/11/09 (Wed) read more »

TROJANS three-peat CHAMPIONS advance to Regionals

The Turtle Lake-Mercer Trojans boys team defeated the Wilton-Wing Miners 65-53 to win the District 10 Championship for the third straight year.

Posted 3/04/09 (Wed) read more »