Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedUnderwood News Sports

Cottingham takes helm of boys hoops team

Underwood’s Steve Cottingham has been seen along the sidelines of the basketball court for several years...

Posted 11/28/12 (Wed) read more »

The hunt is on again

When Charles Sorensen of Riverdale fell while emptying boxes out of a trailer, he was lucky to have use of his arms.

Posted 11/20/12 (Tue) read more »

Cougars on All-Region team

Nine Central McLean Cougars were named to the All-Region 4 nine-man football team...

Posted 11/14/12 (Wed) read more »

Underwood has two Wendy’s Heisman state finalists

North Dakota’s Wendy’s High School Heisman state finalists include Underwood High School students Samantha Cottingham and Jeremy Wirtz.

Posted 11/07/12 (Wed) read more »

Comets split with Troop, Eagles

The Comet spikers went into this week’s District 10 volleyball tournament as the top seed, but had a pair of regular season matches to take care of before hitting the court Tuesday in Garrison.

Posted 10/31/12 (Wed) read more »

Cougars hit a Wall-strum in playoff quest

Not that there is ever a good time to have injuries, but first round of the playoff is definitely not a good time.

Posted 10/23/12 (Tue) read more »

Comets in 3-way tie for first

The Comets’ 3-1 win over Turtle Lake-Mercer Monday night set the stage for a three-way tie ...

Posted 10/17/12 (Wed) read more »

Just what the Dockter ordered – almost

Darn kid. He just doesn’t listen.

Posted 10/10/12 (Wed) read more »

Opponents no match for Comet spikers

The Comets picked up a pair of key district wins this past week, easily topping Washburn 3-1 last Monday then following up with a 3-0 drubbing of Garrison Tuesday.

Posted 10/03/12 (Wed) read more »

Cougars run Ruff-shod over Wildcats

The Central McLean Cougars played a lot of defense Friday night in their Homecoming game, probably more than they would have liked.

Posted 9/25/12 (Tue) read more »