Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedUnderwood News Sports

Cougars pounce, Imperials fight back 40-6

Opening game of the gridiron season for the Central McLean Cougars pitted them against the Napoleon-Gackle-Streeter Imperials last Friday at Underwood.

Posted 9/01/10 (Wed) read more »

Exploring the beauty in your backyard in a rental

For the last 20 years Sandy McKay has been fortunate enough to have a front row seat to daily viewing of the Missouri River.

Posted 8/25/10 (Wed) read more »

Old players show they’ve still got what it takes

What better way to hang out with your old friends from days gone by then at an alumni basketball game.

Posted 8/18/10 (Wed) read more »

By the narrowest of margins…

Two one-hundredths of a pound is the weight of three or four pennies.

Posted 8/04/10 (Wed) read more »

Gearing up for the next season of rodeo

Riding horse just comes natural for Miranda Pochant, 17, of Coleharbor.

Posted 7/20/10 (Tue) read more »

Slow fishing, other factors affecting local tournaments

For the third year in a row the two premier fishing tournaments on Lake Sakakawea will not fill.

Posted 7/14/10 (Wed) read more »

Strong waterfowl production brightens outlook

Herb Dittus remembers the days when all he could think about was when he would have the next opportunity to get out duck or goose hunting.

Posted 6/30/10 (Wed) read more »

Titans victims of tough losses

The Garrison-Max-Central McLean Titans are getting the hitting and the pitching.

Posted 6/23/10 (Wed) read more »

Sakakawea walleye spawning operation complete

When female walleyes’ biological clocks start ticking, fisheries biologists are not far behind.

Posted 6/16/10 (Wed) read more »

Cougars put on top performance

The state track meet is always an exciting time for track and field athletes and this year was no exception.

Posted 6/02/10 (Wed) read more »