Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedUnderwood News Sports

Hefta medals fifth at state in discus

The McLean County Cougars made their mark at the state track meet held at Bismarck this last weekend.

Posted 5/27/09 (Wed) read more »

Cottingham qualifies for state golf

The wind was blowing with 35 mile-per-hour gusts on a chilly 40 degree day during the Region Qualifier at Velva on May 15.

Posted 5/20/09 (Wed) read more »

Cougar boys take fourth at Hazen

Despite a cold, windy day, the Cougar boys still managed to shine at last Saturday’s Hazen meet. The boys took home fourth place with 73.5 points.

Posted 5/13/09 (Wed) read more »

Cougar baseball continues to struggle

The McLean County Cougars who went 0-2 for the week against Garrison last Tuesday.

Posted 5/06/09 (Wed) read more »

Cougar boys take first at Hazen

The sun has been shining on the Cougar track team this last week.

Posted 4/29/09 (Wed) read more »

Cougars challenged right off the bat

The weather has been the biggest challenge this year for most baseball teams.

Posted 4/22/09 (Wed) read more »

Tracksters battle snow

Head Coach Lee Weisgarber and the Central McLean Cougar tracksters are looking forward to the beginning of the track season.

Posted 4/08/09 (Wed) read more »

Comettes hold 2009 'Rock It' Home Show

The Underwood-Turtle Lake-Mercer Comettes held their annual Home Show entitled "Rock It" on Saturday, March 14.

Posted 3/18/09 (Wed) read more »

Loss wraps up Comets' season

After proving themselves at the district tournament, the Comets took to the road on Monday.

Posted 3/11/09 (Wed) read more »

Cottingham, Horst honored by Region V

It was a successful season for the Underwood Comet girls, going 17-1 in the regular season, taking second in the District 10 Tournament, and earning a berth in the regional playoffs.

Posted 3/04/09 (Wed) read more »