Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedUnderwood News Sports

Region V upset: Comets fall in final minutes

The last two minutes of the Region V opener in Mandan was an eye-opener and a season-ending flash of time for the Comet girls.

Posted 2/25/09 (Wed) read more »

Two losses don't stop Comets from District Tourney plans

In their second to last week of the regular season, the Underwood boys played two tough games.

Posted 2/18/09 (Wed) read more »

Comets 17-1 and rising

The Comet girls garnered another three wins against New Salem 46-40, New Town 49-40 and Powers Lake 60-37 in the last week, ending their regular season 17-1.

Posted 2/11/09 (Wed) read more »

Dance, dance, dance

The 2009 state dance competition for the Underwood-Turtle Lake-Mercer Comettes didn't have quite the same excitement that last year's Hip Hop Championship provided.

Posted 2/04/09 (Wed) read more »

Comets take two losses in two games

The Underwood boys basketball team kept busy with two games this week.

Posted 1/28/09 (Wed) read more »

Lady Comets tally three district wins

The Lady Comets have added three more wins in the last week and a half.

Posted 1/21/09 (Wed) read more »

County tourney finals nixed

A new champion was crowned this past weekend at the McLean County Tournament in Garrison.

Posted 1/14/09 (Wed) read more »

Comets prepare for tourney after loss

After more than a two-week break, the Underwood boys basketball team hosted Surrey on Monday for their fourth regular season game.

Posted 1/07/09 (Wed) read more »

County 'boys' begins Jan. 8

The meat of the basketball season begins in earnest next week with the start of the annual McLean County Boys' Basketball Tournament.

Posted 12/30/08 (Tue) read more »

Boys conquer Garrison, fall to Wilton-Wing

In their second game of the regular season, the Underwood boys were paired up with Garrison.

Posted 12/23/08 (Tue) read more »