Funnies Extra!

RSS News FeedUnderwood News Sports

Titans ready for second half

July is here. In just three weeks the Legion baseball season will be in the midst of the playoffs.

Posted 7/01/09 (Wed) read more »

G-M-CM Titans are improving

The Garrison-Max-Central McLean Titans are coming into their own.

Posted 6/24/09 (Wed) read more »

Titans take pair from Cubs

The Garrison-Max-Central McLean Titans picked up a pair of pretty nice victories Monday night against a Crosby Cubs team that came in with a 9-1 record.

Posted 6/17/09 (Wed) read more »

Titans open season with losses

The Garrison-Max-Central McLean Titans opened the 2009 campaign against a pair of perennial Legion baseball powerhouses – Surrey and Velva.

Posted 6/10/09 (Wed) read more »

Cottingham scores in top half at state golf tournament

The weather couldn’t have been better for competitors in the State Class B Girls Golf Tournament held at Cross Roads Golf Course at Carrington May 26 and 27.

Posted 6/03/09 (Wed) read more »

Hefta medals fifth at state in discus

The McLean County Cougars made their mark at the state track meet held at Bismarck this last weekend.

Posted 5/27/09 (Wed) read more »

Cottingham qualifies for state golf

The wind was blowing with 35 mile-per-hour gusts on a chilly 40 degree day during the Region Qualifier at Velva on May 15.

Posted 5/20/09 (Wed) read more »

Cougar boys take fourth at Hazen

Despite a cold, windy day, the Cougar boys still managed to shine at last Saturday’s Hazen meet. The boys took home fourth place with 73.5 points.

Posted 5/13/09 (Wed) read more »

Cougar baseball continues to struggle

The McLean County Cougars who went 0-2 for the week against Garrison last Tuesday.

Posted 5/06/09 (Wed) read more »

Cougar boys take first at Hazen

The sun has been shining on the Cougar track team this last week.

Posted 4/29/09 (Wed) read more »