October 31, 2012

County commissioners battle to represent

Oliver County residents will see two new commissioners on the county board in December. General Election is Nov. 6 and there are four names on the Oliver County ballot for County Commissioner. Replacing District 1 commissioner Dwaine Helmers will be either Keith Oestreich or Blake Wilkens. Replacing District 3 commissioner Kent Albers will be either Wm Bruce Van Oosting or Darrell Berger.
The four were on the Primary ballot in June along with Ben B. Gerving in District 1. Results for District 1 were: Wilkens, 369; Oestreich, 152; and Gerving, 123. Results for District 3 were: Berger, 488, and Van Oosting, 134.
Only one candidate will advance in each district.

The Weather Network