May 8, 2013

Underwood News takes General Excellence award

The 127th annual North Dakota Newspaper Association’s Better Newspaper Convention was in a joint meeting with the South Dakota Newspaper Association in Rapid City, S.D., April 25-27. BHG newspapers claimed 186 awards: seven special awards, 46 photo awards, 60 news and editorial awards and 73 advertising awards. Among the award winners were the Underwood News staff members who were recognized for design, writing, photography, advertising and general excellence. The staff includes Lori Gefroh (page designer), Don Winter (ad manager), Peggy Wollmuth and Nancy Hillerud (front desk/billing), Janet Foster (graphic designer) and Michael Johnson (editor). “We’re proud of the staff of the Underwood News,” Mike Gackle, president of BHG, said. “We appreciate the opportunity to work with our advertisers and readers.”



The Weather Network