April 6, 2016

Thomas seeking re-election


While four spots are up for grabs on the Washburn City Commission, only one of the current members is seeking re-election.

President of the Commission Larry Thomas, who was elected in August, has filed his candidacy to be placed back into the position for a four-year term. Thomas is currently the only one of the four current commission members vacating their spots that has filed to be in the June election.

Terms will also end this year for commissioners Kit Baumann, DeWayne Moran and Noelle Kroll, leaving Keith Jacobson as the only member guaranteed to continue serving on the commission.

The Weather Network