May 21, 2014

McClusky High School Awards Program


Dan Klemisch welcomed everyone to the McClusky High School Awards Program held after the MHS Spring Concert on Tuesday evening, May 6, at the high school gym.

Scholastic Awards presented by Principal Dan Klemisch went to: Seniors: Levi Grade, Weston Grade, Kady Rath, Kaleb Sease and Kaytlin Werth; Junior: Chasely Houser; Sophomores: Trista Crimmins, Jewel Faul, Kody Faul, Levi Larson, Lance Pellman and Arika Werth; Fresh-men: Alex Naser, Stefon Scheurer and Skylar Simes; Eighth Grade: Shelby Faul, Morgan Grade, Madison Houser, Lucas Rath, Rose Rippee and Kaley Sease; Seventh Grade: Kaitlyn Haux, Carson Houser, Jacob Strobel, Cyri Touchette and Michael Wolt; Valedictorian, Kady Rath; Salutatorian, Kaytlin Werth.

Music Awards presented by Amber Hoffman went to Kady Rath, four years band and choir; Chasely Houser, three years band and choir; Shayna Crimmins, Trista Crimmins, Kody Faul, Levi Larson, Lance Pellman two years band and choir, Jewel Faul, two years choir and Derek Mortenson, two years band. Kady Rath received John Philip Sousa and Arion Choral awards.

Music Scholarships were presented by Beverly Faul to Kady Rath and Kaytlin Werth.

HOBY Award presented by Arlin Fylling was to Levi Larson and a Constitution Award, also given by Fylling, went to Weston Grade.

Yearbook Awards were presented by Brenda Schaefer to Kady Rath, editor, Chasely Houser, Trista Crimmins, Kody Faul, Derek Mortenson, Alex Naser and Morgan Grade, staff.


The Weather Network