March 1, 2017

Turtle-Lake-Mercer-McClusky boys basketball team claims District 10 championship

The Turtle Lake-Mercer McClusky Trojans are the 2017 District 10 champions as they defeated the Washburn Cardinals 49-37 in front of a near full house at Washburn Monday night.
The Trojans move on to the Region V Tournament at Legacy High School in Bismarck March 6, 7 and 9, their first game is at 3 p.m. against Flasher.
Blake Anderson, Seth Laframboise and Trapper Jacobs were placed on the 2017 District 10 All District Team. Other team members include Karson Backer-Center/Stanton, Nick Backman and Tate Dickson-Wilton/Wing, Koby Hanson and Nolan Teigen- Washburn, Nevada Sorenson-Underwood, Marc Gratton and Noah Sloka-Garrison and Calvin Tomlinson-Max.

The Weather Network