August 4, 2016

Par-Tee-Fore wins Ladies Scramble​

Tami Engel, Della Erickson, Marlene Remillard and Anita Haakenson are this year’s winners of the Ladies Prairie Scramble at the Garrison Golf Course. The tournament was last Thursday.
The quartet shot a 74, +2, for the 18-hole tournament.
Each team was asked to come up with a name for their team, the winners named themselves the Par-Tee-Fore.
There were 48 women participating in this year’s scramble, 12 teams of four.
Close behind were three teams tied with a 77 for second, third and fourth. Taking second by going back on the score card to determine who got low score on Hole 8 was the team of Joan Roberts, Karen Rohde, Collette Giffey and Anna Larson.

The Weather Network